THE STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE
BEFORE THE
NEW HAMPSHIRE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

Public Service Company of New Hampshire
Renewable Default Energy Service Rate

Docket No. DE 12-358
Technical Statement of Richard H. Branch

April 10, 2013

A. Purpose of Technical Statement

This Technical Statement updates the Company’s Renewable Default Energy Service (“RDES”) filing in
Docket No. DE 12-358 that was submitted on December 19, 2012.

B. Proposed Rate

On December 19, 2012, PSNH filed testimony (page 5, lines 3-21) proposing to set the RDES rate at the
2013 anticipated Alternative Compliance Payment (“ACP”) of 5.558 cents/kwh for Class | and Class Il
Renewable Energy Certificates (“RECs”). Since the time of the filing the New Hampshire Legislature set
the 2013 ACP at 5.5 cents/kwh for Class | and Class Il RECs. As a result of this change, PSNH is modifying
its proposed rate to 5.500¢ per kWh for customers taking the 100% renewable option. Attached is an
amended version of Attachment RHB-3 which outlines the monthly bill impacts to RDES customers
based upon this lower ACP.

C. Updated Customer Count

The December 19, 2012 filing listed the number of customers enrolled in the RDES rate as 173 (page 2,
lines 3-6). Through the end of March 2013, the number of the customers enrolled in the RDES rate is
160. 40 were enrolled under the 25% option, 39 under the 50% option, and 81 under the 100% option.



Docket No. DE 12-358
Dated 4/10/13
Attachment RHB-3

Renewable Default Energy Service Options
Monthly Bill Impacts Based on the Current Price Estimates

1.395 cents/kwh 2.75 cents/kwh 5.5 cents/kwh
Monthly 25% Option 50% Option 100% Option
KWH Monthly Bill Impact  Monthly Bill Impact  Monthly Bill Impact
Residential 500 $ 6.88 S 13.75 S 27.50

Small Business 10,000 $ 137.50 $ 275.00 S 550.00
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